In many countries schools have severe problems with students behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Teachers face so many difficulties regarding students' behaviour in schools. This essay will discuss the main causes of this, as the media plays a major role in this problem, and this essay will discuss the possible solutions that parents can do. To begin with, Children and adolescents are affected by the media, and they access movies more easily than before because of the internet. These movies display violent scenes as well as inappropriate words that they try to imitate. For example, online streaming platforms such as Netflix contain visual contents that are viewed by anyone, regardless of their age. Therefore, they are watched by teenagers who reflect this violent and inappropriate behaviour. As a result, teachers find it very hard to deal with the current attitudes of many students because they are under the influence of these movies. A possible solution for this is that parents play a key role in preventing such problems; they should be aware of what their offsprings watch these days, and decide whether it is appropriate for their age or not. In other words, there has to be a degree of parental control. For instance, there are many applications that can be downloaded on mobile phones and laptops, filtering the films and series that contain violence and vulgar words. These programs may not only improve the attitudes of many students but also reduce the problem of bullying that happens in several schools. Consequently, this might reduce the obstacles that teachers face during communication with their students. In conclusion, in my opinion, children are surrounded by numerous videos and movies that glorify violence, and this reflects on their interactions with each other and their teachers. However, parents can prevent this by allowing their children to watch what is suitable for their age group.