Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, children's attitude towards obedience is becoming problematic in schools. Some people argue that teachers are ought to teach students discipline, while others think that it is the sole responsibility of parents. In my opinion, schools are the primary source of knowledge and students spent most of their learning period at school. Hence, teachers should take care of this matter. On the one hand, some believe that children spend most of their times at school with other children, therefore, self-restraint should be learned from the teachers and I agree. Knowledge earned from childhood has a profound impact on their lives. People behave in society as they have learned from their primary education. Furthermore, it is believed that discipline can be taught only in schools, not at home. On the other hand, in some people's perspective, the home has a vital role in their offspring's self-control. In other words, parent are ought to bring their children to the front row to attain success in their career. And it can be earned only with good behaviour in society. Moreover, even in their free times, parents initiate a formal section to help them to realise the importance of obedience. To conclude, although there are different opinion about the subject topic, i strongly believe that discipline is the major thing that can be taught by the teachers rather than parents at home.