Some people say that school children should be given individual class work, while others think that working in small groups is better for them. Discuss both approaches and include your own opinion.

Some people argue that schools should give individual home-work to students, whereas others advocate that small group study is more beneficial for children. This essay agrees with the latter view rather than the first opinion. This essay will first discuss how individual classwork helps a student to study independently, and then talk about how teamwork helps to increase knowledge as well as prepare for the better career, before concluding that group study is the best for children. On the one hand, it is believed by some people that students should be given tasks individually because it facilitates them to complete the work on their speed. In other words, they can do the classwork without considering others’ opinion. Moreover, they do not have for others’ part to complete a project. However, this essay does not agree with this point of view because this issue can be solved by better understanding and cooperation. For example, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University found that 95% of college group assignments are submitted timely than individual projects because team members help each other to produce quality work on time. On the other hand, some people think that working in groups has better results in children’s life because it is the way to share views and ramp-up knowledge and this essay agrees with this thought. When children discuss a topic in a group, many ideas generate through which case study problems can be solved amazingly. Furthermore, this group activity habit will help children in the future when they have to do group work in their job field. For instance, in 2009, it was reported in the Daily Star that 95% of professionals can solve business problems easily with group members because they had experience in solving cases with a team in their school life. In conclusion, even though some people say that children should be given home-work individually, this essay believes that working in small groups bring more advantage to the students’ life.