With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is this a good or a bad thing? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

By the advance of technology,and the invention of the internet people can freely share their point of views about specific products and services which they have received and paid for which can be considered as a positive development.In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of such an improvement. On one hand,the internet has positive effects on the way consumers can express their opinion about certain goods or repairing services given from each brand or company. This can provide a source of information which will lead other consumers to make better decisions about what they have a plan to buy, by reading reviews within a few clicks. For example,when a person decides to buy an electronic device,whether online or in the store,beforehand he can search the intended products’ brand directly on the Google website and immediately can read recommendations of people who have had and then if they were mostly affirmative,it would be logical to buy.In my opinion, such technology-related developments aid us to enjoy a better quality of life due to a wide variety of information can be gained from it. On the other hand,as an increasing number of people have access to the internet, lots of data found there might not be valid. This unreliability might be not only due to bad intention but also variations of different people’s taste. Firstly,some people might leave comments about a specific product or service while they have never purchased it.They do such false data because of their bad intentions or personal animosity. secondly all buyers do not expect the same things from what they want to buy, therefore others’ opinion Might not be useful for them. For instance,People might have different taste in colours,designs and this can vary their expectations of goods from one to another so negative comments in such things should not be taken into account. To conclude,it is undeniable that the evolution of the internet has helpt people to express their ideas about what they pay for, such as goods and maintenance services.Even though this freedom in sharing views might not be beneficial sometimes,I believe that this is a positive development and make the decision making easier for people.