The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend?

Education is the backbone of developed as well as developing nations. Hence, every nation should concentrate on it.`At present, the educational policy has taken a new step by transforming the age-old yearly examination system into an assessment system which runs throughout the year.In my opinion, this is truly useful for the coming generations. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages of this positive development with relevant examples. To commence with, the main drawbacks of the previous curriculum of education is that there used to be a single final exam to access a student's ability. Therefore, many students used to only concentrate on the final exams to enter into the next class. This way,they used to cheat the whole year by bunking the classes and were least bothered on the academics. For example, I saw many of my classmates just attending the classes for attendance and were not really involved in classes, but were able to make at the end and at the last get passed. According to me, the current trend of new education policy will really help the teachers in the school to easily identify the students who attend the school for namesake by just observing their test and project marks weekly. Thus they will be able to guide them well and make them studious. Furthermore, if the classes are lively with projects and interactive sessions, kids will automatically join them with enthusiasm. Moreover,group activities develop many skills. For instance, when the young ones are engaged into groups for a project making,they will be able to form teams which will make them understand what teamwork means. To conclude, as mentioned above, there are a lot of pros if the present generation is taught with the new system as this will make them even brighter. That is why the current trend of continuous assessment is a good idea.