All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that cars worked on the electricity ought to substitute petrol-powered. I strongly agree with this statement, due to the air pollution produced by burned fossil and significant safety using electric power. To begin with, the fuel cars are the cause of air contamination. The amount of produced exhausts per day is incredibly huge, owing to millions of vehicles around the world which are consuming petrol. For example, many people love to have their own transport, hence, in big cities such as Moscow, Pekin, Taipei, plenty of cars is witnessed. However, those places are suffering due to the traffic jams, moreover, recent research has shown the dramatically increased pollution level in the atmosphere. Another thing is that in comparison with fuel gas station electric ones is safer in maintaining. In other words, on the places with tanks full of gas, it is quite easy to get involved into the hazard, owing to improper human’s behaviour on the station, such as smoking cigarette, or a natural effect like the lighting, unlike with electricity stations where smoking won’t be the reason of explosion. To illustrate, the statistic for the last fifty years shows that the number of accidents in China related to the fire is three times higher on the places for charging fuel cars, hence, the government decided to restrict the former and build more least in the sake of taking care of the citizens. In conclusion, cars which produce exhaust gases have to be changed to electrical machines. I agreed with that due to the harmful impact on the atmosphere and safety using electric charge stations.