It is often claimed that wealthy nations should provide financial support to poorer countries for welfare, health and education. However, there are those who believe that it is the responsibility of developing nations to provide these service. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes believed that developed countries ought to back poor countries for their basic needs, others think that it is the sole responsibility of the developing nations to provide these services. In my opinion, I support the former view because those countries are affluent enough and spending a small percentage for these services doesn't make even a minute impact on their financial position. On the one hand, some people's perspective is that wealthy nations have different income resources that make them rich and spending a small amount to aid the under-developed countries doesn't have any impact on their economy. In other words, by reserving 0.5% of their fund will be a remarkable relief for the deserved people. In the UK, for instance, in 2019, the government helped North Africa by aiding 1 billion euros as support for welfare, good health and education. That was just only 0.7% per cent of their total wealth for the year. Therefore, rich governments should help the poor by a certain percentage of their annual return. On the other hand, people think that because of this assistance, this makes the poor less independent. They always seek support from others and consequently, they will remain poor. Poor nations leaders should strive their country to prosperity rather than expecting help from others. They should nurture their citizens for the betterment. To sum up, despite different views on the topic, I strongly believe that the rich countries should help the poor every year by a certain percentage of their revenue that doesn't even make any small effect on their gross gain.