Task 2: Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

People hold two different perspectives, many individuals claim that youngster should continue their education in Universities after finishing schools, whilst some argues that they will get more privileges to have jobs when they finished secondary school. This essay will discuss both views with its benefits in detail as it progresses. On the one hand, Joining college for higher study have multifarious advantages. Firstly, choosing major, and attain more knowledge with deep detail can only be done in Universities. In other words, learners will pay full attention to their subjects if they know that a particular study will be their future career. To exemplify, if a student wants to be a Doctor in future, he cannot get the proper information in his secondary school, the only university will teach him to achieve his goal. What is more, though pupils can have the opportunity to do work just after school, they will not get higher positions such as manager, supervisor or other white-collar jobs. Eventually, they will work at lower levels and at lower wages. On the other hand, there are some benefits to starting work right away after finishing the basic education. First of all, Undoubtedly, youth can get opportunities to gain experience while doing jobs wherever they are interested. As a result, in future, they become proficient in a specific job which helps them to have a good salary and a higher position in an organisation. Besides this, having jobs at the early 20s, they will be able to pay for their expenses, thus, will be no loner burden on their parents to pay for them. Hence, starting works would be advantageous for some. To recapitulate, although choose job instead of study, would be helpful in earning money and gaining experience, I believe that higher education creates more platforms for youngsters such as high salary and better job posts with more knowledge.