Modern culture around the world have become similar when compared to the past. What are the reasons. Is it a positive development or a negative development, in your opinion.

There is no question that the process of the globalisation has changed the ives of myriads. The popular belief is that the traditional features of each country also have undergone tremendous changes owing to modern developments. In my view, these changes are mostly adverse and in this essay, I'm willing to provide causes of this trend and reasons to support my opinion. There are certain factors of differences narrowing between nations. To begin, it is undeniable that, marketing encourages consumers to utilize the same dairy products despite their location and cultural preferences. A case in point would be the rapid spread of fast food, people influenced by advertisement eat hamburgers and sandwiches instead of their traditional dishes. Furthermore, it became popular to travel abroad, where tourists and citizens of a hosting country experience the exchange of customs and traditions. Last but not least, nowadays people started to live in nuclear family instead of living in communities. Therefore, the older generation can not transfer their customs to the younger one's. In turn to demerits of culture similarity,I can provide the following arguments. Countries which emulate features of others' are likely to lose their zest and become unattractive for tourists. For instance, India is famous for its rich cultural heritage; therefore, travellers from all other the world are dreaming to explore this country. In recent years, however, a vast modern development of the country has influenced the flow of visitors as many of them now choose more authentic places. Secondly, the country disappears when citizens forget it's culture. National holidays and customs unite people of one country as they gathering together to celebrate them. Remembering events which were precursors to a particular holiday, they rise their sense of patriotism. In conclusion, it is possible to say that marketing, tourism and nuclear families gave birth to cultures identity. In my opinion, this is a negative trend as the countries seems to lose their uniqueness and patriotism.