many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Hectic schedules lead to less time for looking after elder members of the family. This is the reason why most of the people, prefer to put them in care centres. Although better care is provided in care homes, elderly people feel homesick and awful there. On the one side, nursing homes have facilities and professionals. Employees of these homes are experienced and qualified. Old people often suffer from health issues, as they are physically vulnerable. These medical professionals working with nurture homes help them to get early relief. For instance, they are equipped with the required medicines for their better health. Further, these places are not noisy which help them to rest well. Hence, better care and rest are the benefits to keep them in these centres. On the other hand, Homes are the safest place, an outsider cannot care as much as a family member. At centres, professionals are paid for their duties, they have no emotional connection. In old age, people feel secure, if they are with family because they can share emotional problems. Therefore, physical health can alleviate at nursing homes, nevertheless, mental health may deteriorate. For example, most of the masses miss their homes and family and prefer to stay at home. Hence, these problems upsurge when elderly people are kept there. In conclusion, a busy lifestyle has lead to the popularity of nurture homes but repercussions cannot be avoided. There are benefits of better care and medical facilities; however, the lack of emotional support create enormous problems.