In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Many nations worldwide now have imposed a ban on smoking in open. These kinds of restrictions are widely accepted and supported by large groups of people as inhaling smoke causes various kinds of diseases. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and this essay will discuss the points supporting this. Undoubtedly, cigarette smoking is the reason behind millions of death worldwide, still, it is easily accessible by all. As a result of this, many countries in the world have made smoking in public areas a punishable offence. For instance, if anyone caught by officials, one have to pay hefty fines. It is also claimed by many studies that passive smoking is also the reasons behind many deadly illnesses such as lung cancer or stroke. People consuming these generally dump their buds where they smoke, contributing to other issues. It is claimed that it is the most littered item in the whole world. Additionally, inhaling smoke is also a serious addiction many people are fighting to overcome. Clearly, it also leaves a negative impact on our younger generation. Moreover, it is widely considered a bad habit. Many places now have a separate area for smoking, so that it will not be of any trouble to rest of the public. Some places are absolutely smoke -free such as metros and government offices. It is considered a common etiquette to leave the room or space if you wish to smoke, many places and building are equipped with smoke alarms and cameras to force this rule. To conclude it is clear that many nations support a ban on cigarette consumption and are making stringent laws for those breaking the rules. The government should also educate and guide people on their harmful effects and should introduce programs who wish to quit. After all that if still, someone wants to smoke all they have to do is find a private place.