Some people are afraid to go out for fear of being robbed on the streets. Still, there are robberies that happen I side houses. What do u think is the best things a person can do to ensure his/her own security? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Robbing and looting incidents are rapidly burgeoning ubiquitously. Some people prefer not to roam on roads to keep themselves safe from thefts; nevertheless, these are still continued. Although roadside looting can decrease, thefts can be controlled by installing securities and cameras in houses. Firstly, people can save themselves by not wearing expensive items. They cannot completely stop going out because they have to visit markets to shop vegetables and other essentials. If they do not go outside, how the necessities will be brought home. For instance, people need food items to eat, they cannot avoid these. The best solution is to strictly stop wearing jewellery and carrying a huge amount of cash with them which can be robbed and looted. Despite hard cash people can start using electronic money. Therefore, this way one can save from burglaries. Secondly, thefts in homes can be controlled by installing security alarms and cameras. If notorious people try to knock down in the home, these security alarms can alert the residents. For instance, a ring is buzzed when someone tries to touch the windows and doors. These kind of alarms are available at cheap rates. Further, people can deposit money and other assets in the banks in place of keeping at home. Hence, these small efforts can save people from malpractices and robbing. In conclusion, individuals can put efforts to combat these incidents; however, leaving this on authorities is a mistake. People can excuse by installing security alarms and not keeping expensive items with them.