Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connections between people. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed true that electronic media has transformed the methods of conversation and connection among the general public. I completely agree with this statement due to two main reasons. Firstly, people can communicate at any time with their relatives. Secondly, social networking websites helps in making new connections for the public. This essay will intend to analyse both arguments in detail with relevant examples. First of all, these days, the populace can contact their friends and relatives in a few seconds. With the invention of email, phone messages and social media websites such as Facebook and Twitter, people can share their information, emotions, and secrets easily without any delay. For example, I daily talk to friends through social media and exchange thoughts and useful information. In contrast, it was not possible in the past and masses often had to use letter and telegram to share information. Therefore, web media has revolutionalized the methods of conversation among masses. Moreover, people can develop a huge friend circle with digital technology. These days, if people have the desire to proliferate their social group then they may use Facebook and Twitter to connect new people. It has been observed that this digital platform is far more convenient and effective to connect public as compared to conventional methods such as group meeting and social gatherings. For example, nowadays, the maximum populace has 100 to 200 friends on Facebook without physical meeting. Hence, the public may increase their social circle with digital technology. In conclusion, electronic media has changed the way of conversation and connection between the general public. I firmly believe that with this innovative revolution not only people can communicate at any time with their relatives but also this enables them to develop new bondings with other people.