Some people say that educational success most of the time depends on having a good teacher. Others say that student attitudes also do matter. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

To survive in this competitive world, educational success matters a lot. To gain this excellence, both the tutor and the student need to pitch in their efforts. A good teacher is necessary to impart education because / for they know how to teach lessons and keep the interests of the students alive. Their own knowledge about the subject has to be good enough for them to be in a position to enlighten any student. They need to have the patience to deal with their students. But it takes two hands to clap. The attitude of the student matters as well. The learner needs to have the zeal to learn new things and a fresh mind to grab all the important information. This zeal enables them to grasp knowledge more easily. They need focus as well. Now if the teacher has the potential but the student lacks the enthusiasm, it will not work out well. The same will be the case if the situation is reversed. If the teacher is not devoted, the student will not be able to achieve much progress even if he is paying total attention. On the bright side, in this case, the student has the option of finding another teacher. In conclusion, a teacher ’s expertise and a student ’s enthusiasm are both important for the student to achieve academic brilliance. Even so, in my opinion, the student ’s attitude towards learning and his insatiable quest for knowledge are the more important of these two factors because if one teacher is bad, the student has the option of finding a better teacher elsewhere. On the other hand, if the student lacks the enthusiasm to learn, nothing can help them.