Nowadays, many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children ?

Nowadays, computers play a huge role in people’s lives and children are becoming more and more interested in playing video games. Such a trend has both advantages and disadvantages which can be found in this essay. On the one hand, the development of video games may have a positive effect on children. To prove, this is one of the best ways for socializing, because most of the young people play games with their friends or they may find new ones. Another advantage of playing computer games is that they may improve thinking skills because logical games are becoming extremely popular. Moreover, such activity may become a good way of relaxing, especially after school. Children can forget about their homework and become a warrior who can save our galaxy. On the other hand, many scientists believe that children’s health may be harmed by computers. To illustrate, if children spend a huge amount of time playing computer games, their vision abilities will decrease. Furthermore, today’s video games can be very violent and immoral which may change children’s minds. In fact, children, who committed crimes, are usually addicted to such games. In conclusion, in today’s modern world people have access to computers and children can play video games. This trend has both pros and cons which must be taken into consideration. The best way to save children’s love for technology and to keep them healthy is to regulate computer games.