Some people think that the best way to learn about business is to study a course at college or university. Others believe that there are other better ways to learn about business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past few years, entrepreneurship is on the rise due to burgeoning developments in the STEM field. While most of the people recommend at least a graduate degree to enter in the field of business, others advocate that there are other non-conventional ways to learn the business. This essay will discuss both views and my support for the latter view. The higher education degree -awarding institutions aim to provide high-quality education to the students who want to learn entrepreneurship. As a result, they hire experienced professionals who normally own various businesses, so that they can provide practical knowledge to their students. Moreover, those institutions also follow the approach of taking exams. In this way, the students are required to go through all the lectures and learn all the concepts to become eligible for the degree. As an example, 99% of graduates of Harvard Business School have remained successful in starting their own businesses over the past 7 years. Therefore, sparing some amount for a better college education to learn business techniques is a righteous decision. On the other hand, there are various other ways to learn entrepreneurship and to start a successful venture. One of the best ways is to volunteer with successful venture capitalists and learn practical business techniques from them. This method allows the learners to understand the business concepts and getting their hands-on experience in operating the businesses before they can start their own venture. According to a recent survey conducted by The Business firm, the entrepreneurs who had practical experience of working with a successful venture had become more successful than those who had a college degree. Hence, it can be said that success in business depends more upon having a practical experience than having a degree for it. To sum up, college education teaches the concepts and provide a learning experience to start a business, however, there are other ways which allow the learners to have a practical exposure of businesses. In my opinion, the students should attempt for a college degree if they can afford, otherwise, they should participate with a successful business to get a practical experience to start their own business.