As a result of growth in some urban centers, the environment in those cities is deteriorating. How could this issue be tackled by both the government and individuals?

It is an undeniable fact that the environmental problems are worsening in many cities due to the progress. In my opinion, it could be resolved with the combine efforts of both the authorities and individuals. This essay will discuss the problem and its solutions in detail. To start with, the environment problem is perhaps the biggest problem world is facing today. To illustrate, the present era is ‘The era of industrial growth and technological advancement’. Though this growth and new technology are making, our life easier and more productive to individuals but is harmful to the climate of this beautiful globe. For example, however, factories are producing different kinds of products like cloth, tiles etc to fulfil the need of society but are also causing dame to rivers and earth in the form of industrial waste which includes different type of hazardous chemicals. Protecting the environment is the duty of authorities as well as of individuals. Hence both should play an active role for this noble cause. The Government can make strict rules to protect our surrounding and people and factories that disobey these rules, the government should charge fine from them. There must be the provision of imprisonment for lawbreakers. Individuals should keep their surrounding neat and clean and should also grow plant trees. They should avoid the use of personal vehicles for those journeys where public transport is easily available. In nutshell, although there is no reverse gear on the path on which this civilization has moved however there are some steps that can be taken to minimize the threat to surroundings and involvement of both government and individuals is must for it