There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Migration to other countries for permanent residency is on rising. These days a large number of people from developing countries tend to move to developed countries seeking a better quality of life. Although, migrating to a developed country has its perks but there should also be restrictions on the travel based on the type of education, skill set, blood relation and expertise because migration has merits and demerits both. The movement of people from one nation to another for permanent residency must be regulated as it affects the present society of the country. As several countries in the world offer the best quality of life and it attracts sizeable applicants seeking citizenship. People migrating to other parts of the globe has many advantages. Firstly, they bring great opportunities which will boost the economy of the country. Secondly, it will distribute the world populace evenly around the globe. For instance, people who are migrating to Europe and America based on the skill set and qualifications have helped this country to grow at a faster rate and it has reduced the concentration of humans in densely populated parts of the world. Despite the merits of migration to the economy of the state, it also increases the burden on the government to provide essential services to its citizens. The country has to provide a good education system, healthcare and employment to its citizens. Nowadays, several developed countries face the issue of economic slowdown as the opportunities for people has decreased because of the increase in the population. Another disadvantage of migration is culture as individuals from different countries bring different culture which eventually leads to racism and other social taboos. In conclusion, the advantages of immigration are enormous if dealt with proper restrictions and regulations. Migration of puts burden on the existing system of the country however, it also helps the country's economy as large population brings large profits.