Some people prefer the lifestyle and activities offered when living in a cold environment. Others prefer a hot environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The ability that humans have to adapt and enjoy contrasting temperatures is incredibly high. Some people feel that is much better to live in a gelid region rather than a warm. In my opinion, living in a hotter country is more beneficial because people are able to do their activities at any time they want. There are several reasons why people like cold weather. In a freezing environment, an individual can enjoy unique activities and experiences which would be impossible in other places. Only in colder regions, people can have the opportunity to practice many winter sports such as snowboarding, ice skating, and hockey. Since they wear appropriate clothing, there will be a fair chance of these people having a good lifestyle. Furthermore, living in a lower temperature country brings up some incredibly beautiful landscapes because of the snowing season which enhances many picturesque scenarios. Others, including me, believe that living in tropical weather is better. The main reason is that people do not worry about the need of wearing many pieces of clothes to just leave home. Also, people can enjoy outside activities for many more hours because the hot climate does not put the human body in great danger as in very cold climate. Practising a sport or any other kind of activity is better because in a warm environment people can just leave their houses and if they feel that is too hot, they can just stop for a while to rest under the shade of a tree. If this situation happens at a temperature of around 0 degrees or lower, the human body would not resist for more than fifteen minutes. In conclusion, some individuals are more likely to live in a cold climate because there are good activities to be practised as well as life can be good if they wear the right clothes. Others, including myself, understand that living in hot regions gives people freedom which would not be possible in gelid countries.