Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is believed by people that due to the availability of products everywhere in the world, it has made countries the same. I think the positive of this development outweigh the negative.The reason for these good developments is two-fold; globalization and high product demand. The primary reason for countries becoming somewhat similar is because the availability of resource which is required for making the product is already available in the market at lower prices across the globe. For example, India already has cheap labor and other resources which is required to make Samsung mobile. Though this mobile is a Korean brand yet it can be made it India. Hence, one can buy the original product with constant pricing even if one is in a different country. The high production of such goods is another reason. People do not have to travel to origin countries to buy the country-specific product. For instance, nowadays people are buying clothes from Zara even though the main branch is in Spain. Due to their ubiquitous stores. Consequently, a lot of crowds save money on traveling which if translated is positive in any language. To recapitulate, the culture of many countries have become similar because of the change in the need of a customer.