In some places there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much of their time at work and not at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers are involved in several social problems in certain nations. Some people believe that parents not spending enough time with their children because of work is the main reason. I agree with this statement, as youngsters are not properly trained at home and negative characters from the media can exacerbate problems. To begin with, the inability of parents to stay with their children is the obvious reason for this. As a result, youngsters are not properly trained at home. Work schedule has overwhelmed fathers and mothers and leaves them with so little or even no spare time for their children. Consequently, the bad choice of friends results in a rise in social problems. For instance, the Vancouver Police Department revealed that 90% of the young offenders are peer groups encouraged. Furthermore, the media also has an influence on this trend. Teenagers are very curious and will likely want to imitate what they see. Hence, negative characters from the media can exaggerate problems. For example, the Internet offers all sorts of information and entertainment. Nudity and crime can be copied from it. This affects young ones wrongly. In addition, entertainment ranging from music to video games is not excluded. Bad content can be adopted from uncensored lyrics and violence from gaming may incite them to carry these acts in real life. Therefore, a lot of attention should be given to these young adults, if we want these issues resolved. In conclusion, parents are a major root of this problem as youngsters are not properly educated at home and negative characters from the media can worsen the problems.