Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some believe that higher education helps you to get your dream job while others think that practical knowledge achieved by professional experience along with soft skills is more important to get a dream job. In my opinion, I believe that having a university degree is essential for a good kick start while soft skill and experience are essential to achieve the next level in the respective professional fields. Education certainly opens the door to many opportunities. Therefore, university education unarguably provides you the platform to get the knowledge specific to a particular field. It helps students to get thorough knowledge in the field of their study, which ultimately helps them to get a good job specific to their fields. Moreover, it prepares them for the actual corporate world by improving their communication skills and personality; these workshops at the end helps them to build confidence and make them saleable in the corporate world. A study by various educational groups stating that students who get the job directly from the campus are more successful than those who get the job from the field. On the other hand, practical experience is essential to understand how things actually work; as the person get the knowledge by learning from their own mistakes. It is a gradual and constant process which nobody can learn from university books. Besides this, practical experience is required to better cope with the timelines in which the job need to be done. Business not only runs with the knowledge of its employees, but it also required timely actions to satisfy the needs of their customers, which can only be achieved by the experienced staff. However, soft skills are required at every stage of professional life, it separates you from the crowd and helps you to achieve the next level in your professional life. To conclude, where higher education helps you to kick start your carrier; practical knowledge and soft skills take you to the higher positions in your specific field. In my opinion, both are equally required to conquer this competitive world.