Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news event. Do you think the advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advent of technology,the internet has been made available to the public at ease. Many people of society get themselves updated with the lives of their family and friends and also with the latest news through social media. This essay will focus on both but I strongly believe that the merits of this are more as mentioned above, as compared to the demerits like one being competitive and glued to the mobile screens. To begin with, people nowadays are too much dependent on certain sites like Facebook and Instagram to get updates about their close relatives. They are also grasping news from those accounts rather than going through a valid website of news. For instance, India has seen tremendous growth in new accounts being registered daily by young section of the society. It is a gift of technology to everyone as anyone can use it easily. This new boon also has a negative aspect. It makes teenagers scroll their media account innumerable times. Because of this, they have been labelled as “screenagers”. In addition, these gullible little beings get influenced by bloggers and try to enact certain egregious tasks. For example, 40% of Gen Z tends to follow things which they see on social media. Hence, parents should keep an eye on their children. To conclude, the usage of social media is much more acceptable nowadays to stay in touch with your circle and also get some juicy news. These benefits’ has made life easier even though it has certain drawbacks. I think in future it will be of more help to society at large.