Some people prefer to travel around town by car, while others prefer public transit such as bus, train, or subway. Discuss both these positions and give your own opinion.

In this current time, there are many transportation alternatives for people to choose. Some people prefer using public transportations such as trams, buses, and trains etc. whereas some people prefer using a private vehicle like cars. This essay will discuss both kinds as well as state which is better. First of all, private transports such as cars are very convenient and consistently suitable for any kinds of lifestyle. For instance, most people using private cars are able to calculate and plan their time precisely and accurately as they have the opportunity to set things on time. They rarely have to wait or depend on other people as the vehicle is personal. However, although this type of vehicle brings about many benefits, there are also considerable drawbacks. According to a recently published research, having use too much private vehicle, the environment could be polluted as most of them produce many types of greenhouse gases. As a result, the ecosystem is damage including the biological balance in which will then affect the animals leading some species to be endangered. Nonetheless, these incidents would probably not severely happen if people were to use more public transportations such as buses, trams, trains etc. as it would increase the number of rides which is consequently reduce the production of pollution. To sum up, while using private vehicle could be advantageous, people should also take the drawbacks into account as it damages wide publicity. In my opinion, the disadvantages of the use could lead to tremendous alteration in the future. Therefore, people should be aware and limit their usage as well as share more rides to decline pollution