Nowadays some workplace tend to employ equal number of men and women workers . Do you think it is positive and negative development

In the current era, more and more people have come out to support the idealogy of equal rights between men and women. Different countries have taken substantial steps to reduce the gap between the employment rate of men and women. Multinational companies have also made sure that they have various programmes, events within the company to promote women employment. Some people think that providing equal opportunities will ensure that we live in an ideal society but on the contrary,some people have an opinion of providing a particular task to someone on the base of skills and not based on gender. it is important to understand that yes, as much as we should promote equal rights but at the end of the day, A company has to choose the best candidate for work. In addition, there are some industries which will prefer women over men, for example, the employment rate of women in the cosmetic industry is much more than men as they understand the industry better as compared to men. For instance, At my workplace,there is a certain department like human resources which have more female employees as compared to men. To conclude, I believe, As a society,we should endorse the fact that the right skills will get you your dream profession rather than gender. In the current era lot of advancements have been made that women get equal opportunities and they should continue, However,it is important to maintain a balance of equality and the right candidate for the job.