Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Nowadays, the population of the world is getting higher and higher. There fore, it becomes a huge amount of people who have no house to live. So, l think to create housing areas by providing taller buildings is the best choice. Now, let's talk about my opinion. Firstly, providing taller buildings can contain more people. As we all know they are many homeless men in the world. The reason is the house prices are very high because of the numbers of house. There aren't enough houses for the people living. If providing taller buildings that mean the same area as before can contain more people. The prices of the house will decrease and cause young people distress. For example, there is more empty house and the price swill decrease. The young people can buy a house by their cash instead of a loan. So they don't need to worry about the home loan during the work time. This also is a good trend for people's health. I think this idea of providing the taller building is effectiveness. Secondly, it can have more places to plant. The environment of the world become worth cause pollution. There is only one way to solve this problem is to plant more plants. The plants can produce oxygen and keep the balance of carbon dioxide. This is good for the environment. On the other hand, the elder people can exercise in those places. Older people can breath fresh air and do some exercises. This is good for their health. This is not only be the elder peoples "gym" but also be a relaxing place for the others. When that have some problems, they can walk around the place and having rest. No matter what other reasons, I think let people more relaxing is important. In conclusion, create housing areas by providing taller buildings is better than building houses on a wider area of land. There are more benefits in providing taller buildings. However, different kinds of people have their habit, they can choose by themselves.