Some people think that children should receive formal training at school on how to be good parents in the future. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Inclusion of formal training for parenting has been the talk of the hour since the past few years after realising the importance of real-life concepts not taught in the formative years of the children. I will try to analyse the pros and cons of the given statement and conclude by given my two cents on this million-dollar question. On the positive side, it makes a lot of sense to teach parenting to children in school since it is an important aspect of life which guides the overall success of their families and prepares them emotionally for the challenges ahead. Secondly, it not only encourages the student but also the parents to nurture and nudge their children in the right direction. Thirdly, it will help children take care of their younger sibling, especially in families where both the parents are full-time working professionals. On the negative side, this process would add more burden to the already overburdened students and the issue of overburdening is a much bigger and deeper issue than anything else. Also, teaching a concept like parenting in such an early age would not get registered in the minds of children. Further, a good parenting strategy now may not a good one after a few years. As the times and circumstances are changing, the learnings may become redundant. To conclude, in my opinion, introducing formal training of parenting at an early age might add value however it might result in stress and burden on the children. The cons outweigh the pros and hence I believe that formal training of parenting is not a good idea.