Handwriting today is less formal than it was in the past. What are the causes of this change? Is this a positive or negative development?

Of late, digitalization has changed the concept of hand-writing. Every section of society has been replaced with a digital solution and go-green concept, and as a result significant of handwriting has been drastically reducing and becoming less popular in the present scenario than in the past. This essay will shed light on the cause of this phenomenon as well as this change has been positive although there is a downside too. However, merits aged over the demerit. To embark upon, there are multifarious reasons to justify my outlook about the Hand-writing become less formal. The most conspicuous one is more dependency on online and digital technology. In other word, people are more reliable on computer type writing due to their enormous benefits and has replaced manifold ways. To exemplify, an e-mail has been replaced by formal letter communication. Consequently, the cost has been reduced drastically, and productivity speed has been gone up. Additionally, due to technology enhancement such as auto-correction of spelling and grammar have made folks life at ease. Thus, day and age people prefer not preferred to do hand-writing and do it in a relaxed way. This development brings multitudes pros. Firstly, curtail the usage of papers which directly helps to save the environment, as trees are an indispensable ingredient for paper manufacturing. Secondly, it adds more comfortability in the community in myriad ways: We write a letter to any corner of the world and it delivered in few seconds, wherein past it take an age for delivery and writing as well; We preferred to fill online forms rather than writing and summing which eat away time. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, it has advantages too. Hand-writing is an essential skill for the holistic development of humankind. Hand-writing enhances children to understand the words better by jot down many times. It has been seen that lion’s share the education industry’s focus from the beginning as its useful life skill and part and parcel of people’s life. All things considered. Undoubtedly, the wise use of digital type writing brings a plethora of benefits in dwellers day to day activities, they are more comfortable, and result hand-writing becomes less formal and more relaxed.