A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety.therefore some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits.to what extent do you agree?

Providing safety and security is the major responsibility of the Government towards its citizens. Some people believe that more money should be spent on defence while putting less amount on social benefits. However, both duties have equal importance in society. I will expand on both of the statements in the following paragraphs. In order to provide defence free community, the Government has put numerous jobs on priority. For example,military, police and security jobs which are the jobs contains high risk, the responsibility of an entire nation, less sleeping hours as well as tough training. To award them, it is Government's responsibility to give them and their families best services in food, health and education area as they stay away from their families and always stand up for country in any emergency situation. Further, social benefits for the population plays a vital role in the country. For instance, everyone must get health care services so that nobody gets died due to lack of finance which is the Government's duty as well. Moreover, Providing jobs, which is the Government's task, has a crucial role as jobless people can commit crimes which can harm the public. Furthermore, every child has the right to having an education provided by the Government to achieve their future goals. In conclusion, the nation cannot survive without even one of these services which means the Government has to invest money in both of the areas at an equal level. A community must have all the benefits to enjoy a better and secure life.