Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Set of rules is believed to be essential for each society to function well. Such beliefs represent that if people did whatever they want freely,it might lead society to malfunctioning.In my opinion,I completely agree that legislation is needed and I will discuss it in this essay. I believe regulation is the unseparetable part of every civil country.It is imperative for governments to set effective rules to descipline people in society to reduce aggressive intentions and criminal activities.In another word,If a criminal become aware of potential punishments of his unti unit -social behaviour, they would refuse offending them while if such laws weren’t exist,individuals could freely commit offensive activities without suffering their consequences.statistics indicate that imposing such legal limits in a specific crime have reduced the rate of its commitment more than 40%. Another reason why I think introducing legislation is crucial is that ordinary people can feel safe in this way.Trusting law can lead them to focus on their professions and careers rather than surviving from aggressions so unless the government set rules,a society cannot flourish. In addition, a real defenition of freedom is when people can do their daily routine without any fear which can be achieved by a regulated society.The result of a questionnaire shows that 90% of people admit that rules and laws have given them a sense of security. To conclude,redlines imposed by law is vital because they have detterent effects for criminals to offend crime and they can make society secure and flourished Change the form of the verb flourishing show examples. Therefore,I completely agree that disciplined rules are important for each country to function properly.