In some countries fast food restaurants in supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products.Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there has been an increase in the number of supermarkets and fast food outlets.As they increased, some may seek the help of people in the streets and schools to advertise about their shops and it can bring a great impact on people's lives. This essay will decide whether it is a positive or negative development. Generally, the first and foremost reason behind this action is the increase in competitiveness. As the number of such outlets and markets inclines the shops in the surrounding area can hardly survive in the marketing sector. Also, might need more customers in order to make their living. However, they advertise on the streets and school premises to gain the attention of common people and children. This helps them to increase the taste and choices of the customers.As there are more people, more the rise in sales.But such advertising cannot be done for free and so as a compensation of being the cause of interruption they offer a certain amount of money to the owners. Secondly, such commercial instructions within school compounds promote consumerism. For instance, children would pressure their parents to buy those goods as they hear an ad of a particular food or toys. Therefore, consumers are the major key of marketing. On the contrary, there are many drawbacks equally to this action.One of the main drawbacks is that the inclination in the intake of junk foods may prove harmful to the health of children leading to cause unpredictable diseases. This is because these kinds of food products may be prepared in harsh and unhygienic conditions. For instance, over the last few years,many cases have been reported related to food poisoning and other ill-effects of such food items. Consequently, no more services are allowed in such outlets and are sealed off by the government. Hence,It could be a harm to our individual health. In conclusion, the allowance of such commercial promotions in public places are indeed benefitting them financially but might also impose various demerits.In my opinion, it is definitely a negative development and such permits must not be granted. Thus, the public should be cautious while taking such decisions.