Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

The heads of companies and various organizations are usually older people. Some believe that it would be better if young people are running the companies. I agree with this position because young people better see the global goals of company development and better understand what the new generation of customers needs. Companies are an alive organism, and if you are not transforming your business on the market, you will not survive. Transformation might be through upgrading equipment or attracting young and prospective employees at heading positions for a fresh vision of global goals. It is not a secret that business work on the edge of the speed. When the CEO do not have time or desire for investing in the future, he will lose in that race, because the vision of young generation might faster and better fit on the market than old age. For example for the old generation of top managers might be difficult to understand or use new social platforms like tik-tok or twitch but that is a new stream for communication with future customers with almost no extra significant investments. The long-life of the company depends on future clients. Young people will understand better what the new generation of clients needs. Many companies have existed for hundreds of years. They can change several generations, so to understand in which direction the company needs to move on it needs to attract young people at management positions. If they won’t do those companies can get bogged down in reports, KPIs, and meetings, forgetting about the most important thing - the clients now and the clients in the future. In conclusion, young people are an indispensable source for the future development of the company within the scope of global goals, as well as a better understanding of the needs of a new generation of customers.