more and more people tend to procrastinate in tasks these days. Some people think procrastination is the prime reason for the failure in life. Do you agree or disagree?

Procrastination is putting off doing something out of casual carelessness or common laziness. Owing to this reason, many consider it to be the reason for failure in life. This essay will discuss how it has an adverse impact on our lives. One major reason why procrastination can be considered beneficial is that it teaches one's to handle work pressure. It enables one to manage tasks in a limited amount of time. For example, for someone who is used to doing thing in this way, at last minute, it won't be a problem if he is asked to make changes to report at the last moment as he would be good at dealing task pressure, and thus the quality of his work would not get compromised as well. Additionally, sometimes putting off tasks deliberately, gives us time to think about the other convenient and efficient ways in which the duty can be performed. However, procrastination is believed to have adverse effects by the majority of people. The stress of delaying might result in anxiety or nervousness. For instance, a person might start to feel he won't be able to complete his work in a timely manner. This would lead to a lack of confidence which would eventually lead to the duty quality being suffered. To conclude, procrastination is only good until it doesn't become a habit and individuals should learn how to procrastinate wisely and in moderation. In my opinion, although it can have some positive outcomes, one can not deny the detrimental effects of it.