The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in cities and town closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The development of virtual stores facilitates the easy access of multiple international brands to the mass however the authenticity of these products always remains under suspicion. Thus, I don' t agree that virtual stores ever can replace the traditional shopping mechanism. We are living in a busy era, where we can get very few hours to spend and enjoy with our special ones. Therefore, window shopping is one of the best activity to spend your quality time with your loved ones. A virtual store can never give you that pleasure and fun which you can get with your loved ones while doing window shopping. Moreover, it is the tried and trusted mechanism; where you don' t need to take the overhead of replacement or returns. There are many such instances where a person bought the item in hurry from the virtual store but he got either defected or unfitted item and now, he had no other option left to drop the plan so window shopping can save you from such overheads. Besides this, products from virtual stores always remain under suspicion. For example, a few days back a piece of news reported by national media about the fake stamping of international brands on local products. As per the reports they have made scam of ten million dollars. Thus, you can' t trust on each and every product of virtual stores. Moreover, the government is planning to regulate these stores by bounding them to purchase a certain percentage of goods from local markets. Besides this, the general public is now giving their support to local vendors to protect their businesses as all are interdependent on each other. To conclude, I don' t think that virtual stores can ever take over the local market completely. Both have their own different kind of users and both have their own pros and cons. So both will survive together by supporting each other.