Our personalities are predefined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

Humans personality and character traits have become a debatable topic these days. While many think that personalities are presumed as an outcome of ones' DNA before they are even born and therefore making it impossible to alter the character traits, there are several others who oppose this theory. I somewhat disagree with this theory too. In this essay, we will discuss a few of the points supporting the reason for my disagreement. On one hand, personality traits are something which is directly associated with the genetics of humans and no matter what practice a person inculcates in its daily life, few traits will always appear in the behaviour. For example, if someone has a characteristic of a good sense of humour in his father, grandfather. That individual will also have that essence of a sense of humour in their personality. On the other hand, there is another set of audience which says that characteristic traits can be changed or modified if someone has the need and willingness to change them. For instance, employs at the managerial position are also sometimes very jovial and easy-going in nature but they tend to mould themselves as a responsible and serious superior for the need of the business. Another example to support could be, that several times we have seen people whose parents and grandparents are very food-loving and as a result are very heavyweight but on-contrary, their children become interested in the field of fitness and become weight-conscious. To conclude, though parental genes have a vital role in carving ones' personality traits, it is not impossible to change them and it can be changed or moulded with the willingness and need to do so.