Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, technology and the internet have made us everything very easily available, especially when it comes to information. It has some benefits, however, sometimes may cause serious harms. While there are arguments, I radically agree that we should not experiment on our health, hence try to stay away from relying on online medical solutions. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with, there are definitely some positive impacts of getting handy all the details so quickly. Firstly, these are fast, thus people could just clear their worries very easily. Sometimes minor health stuff bothers us so much that we panic, this type of quick check is very useful at that time. For example, a person getting some signs like a serious issue but it is not, he could just get an overview of the problem and stop panicking. Secondly, some people may not have enough money to visit an expert for all the minor issues, consequently, the internet may help to solve the problems. Medicine for acne, for instance, could be searched over the phone and a person may opt for one without consulting a physician. Therefore, it could sometimes be a saviour in certain cases. On the contrary, neither it is recommended, nor the best way. It could be harmful in many ways like the wrong diagnosis, which can cause a serious health side effect. Technology no doubt gives us ample of options to explore but many times they are not reliable. There are experts who have idea and experiences, they could inspect physically and provide the perfect solution. Wrong medication may damage our body adversely. For example, if a person misunderstood the symptoms of a serious issue with a minor one, incorrect treatment may hamper the well-being or could not get the proper checkup. Moreover, important fields never should be consulted online. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views. Although both have merits and demerits, I reckon that we should never take our medical problems for granted and should not depend fully on technology derived information.