Should Children be encouraged to be competitive in sports and other activities? Or is it better for them to learn the benefits of co-operating with other people? Discuss both these views and give your own answer.

In this essay, I will discuss both the sides of the topic and conclude it with my opinion. In this modern-day and age, it is important for a child to be pushed to be a go-getter especially in sports activities, and other physical exercises. That is because these practices help the kid to develop a strong mental, and physical strength. It will give an extra boost and pushes them hard to excel. It creates a sense of believing in ones-self. These extra-curricular activities help a kid even when they grow up and are in a work environment. In other words, they are able to handle work pressure, and stress in a much better way. On the other hand, there has to be cautious when you are training them. The reason for this is, a child can be so involved in achieving the goal and when they are unable to reach it, it might bring down the morale and confidence. This can lead to depression and anxiety. In addition, it can also lead to isolation and creates hatred towards the other person. Hence, it is vital for proper guidance on how to tackle, and overcome loses. As a result, this, in turn, creates healthy competition, and even if things don't go well, the relationship with the other person is not affected but in fact it can create a close personal bond. In conclusion, yes, it is important for a child to aim to win but it also is important for them to be able to absorb defeats, and co-exist with various people. This will benefit both individuals.