Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the importance of education has surged enormously than a decade ago. While some argue that to obtain good employment, one needs to have tertiary qualifications, others claim that university degree has many benefits for individuals and society besides providing better jobs. In this essay, I would argue that the tertiary education associated with a lot more advantages in the means of changing the world. On the one hand, academic skills can only be achieved by completing a university course in any field, which is the most essential requirement in the present time to get good jobs. This is because every employer search for field related qualifications and excellence in their workers, these could achieve by going to university. Take an information technology as an example, graduates from IT field able to secure a job with more than $60,000 annually, whereas candidates with a short course in the same field get a lower position with $30000 annually but they both do the same job, the difference is the university degree. However, those who argue that tertiary education has more benefits to offers, are true. This is because it has a range of advantages for individuals and society. Firstly, with a university education, a person can change their future in the means of finance and social status. The reason is that, with better jobs, the individual could feed their family and fulfil all the fundamental needs. secondly, educated person encourage their offsprings to study. This way, society would get capable members who support the society and the nation in the development sector. For instance, according to USA social data, 60% of the individuals and society have better civilians as they all are educated and know the differences and accept the change as per the generation, which has made United Nation as a strongest continent around the globe. In conclusion, despite the fact that tertiary education helps the individual to opt for better employment, it also provides knowledge and understandability to people to stand out with the different generation.