Some people hold the view that a good teacher is more important for education success while others think the student’s attitude is more important to succeed in education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people contemplate that to get triumph in academic life, having a good tutor is paramount, whereas others contend that pupils’ attitude towards the study is the predominant factor to succeed in education. This essay firmly concurs with the latter rather than the former standpoint. This essay will confer both viewpoints before concluding that pupils’ eagerness to study is the prominent reason to achieve prosperity in educational life. On the one hand, some people are of the opinion that a good instructor plays a decisive role to bring achievements to a student ’s life. The foremost cause behind their thinking is that a well-educated instructor can easily identify the strengths and weakness of a student. Then, that teacher works to remove those weak points in to order to bring out the hidden potentiality of that student. This argument might be compelling to a certain point, but having said that, it lacks the touch of practicality or reality. This is because a student has to study attentively to get success in education. For instance, in March 2009, the Daily Star reported that 10% of students in Comilla Zilla School failed in class 8 even though that school had top-quality teachers. On the other hand, it is asserted by some that the outlook of a student is indispensable to get fame in the academic career and this essay is in accord with this view. The topmost reason for this stand is that if a student is not self-motivated to do well in the class, then no one can help to bring prosperity to that student ’s life. That is to say, a good educator can explain study -topics easily, but the student has to study in order to show his or her best in the exam. Not to mention, these days, lessons can be learnt easily through the internet. For example, in 2005, 10 students got GPA 5 in the Secondary School Certificate exam in Bangladesh even though those students did not get opportunities to go to school regularly due to their poor financial condition. In conclusion, even though there is an argument for the necessity of a good supervisor to be successful in the study life, the considered opinion of this essay is that the student ’s attitude is vital to get success in the education.