some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive.do you agree or disagree?

According to some folks, development of new electronic gadgets, like cellular phones, has made people socially distant from one another and they don' t interact face to face, as much as they used to do. This essay agrees that ever since the use of mobile phones and laptops has increased, our face to face interaction with other people has decreased, which has not only been mentally affecting us but it also has harmful effects on the prosperity of community life. No doubt, that these modern machines, like cellphones, have made it much easier for us now to gain access to anyone around the world within seconds, anytime we want to.Through these devices, we have an easy access to i nternet and social media platforms, and approaching another human being has become very convenient for us.But, as much as we are close to distant people now, this has made us ignorant of our own families.So many people are out there trying to socialise with total strangers all over the web, but wouldn' t go to the next room to talk to their parents.Not only this, they dont even see their friends in person as much as they used to before, instead, they would only text or call them. For instance, teens use platforms like instagram and snapchat to stay in touch with strangers and friends all the time, but at the same time don' t have time to go meet their friends and family in person.So, face to face socialisation has been deeply affected by the use of these devices. On the other hand, community social life has been immensely affected after the technological advancements.People are so consumed by phones and computers these days, that they barely leave their houses and see their neighbours anymore.Not only this, some people even work at home through computers and phones and don' t even go to offices and hence, never get the chance to enjoy a social work life. As a result of this, communities are not as socially strong as before and community life has been falling apart. For example, you will barely see people in resturants and pubs eating together nowadays, rather, they prefer to stay home, chatting with friends. In addition, it has made people lonlier and thus led to a rise in the number of mental disorders like depression. To conclude, i think that even if modern technology has its own benefits in terms of making it easy for us to approach anyone anywhere around the globe, it still has some side effects to it.It has led to a decreased facial interaction among people, which is not only affecting the survival of our communities, but also causing major health problems for people.