many university students live with their families,while other live away from home because their university are in different places. what are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations

A large number of college students stay with their parents while others have to shift as their colleges are not in their home town. This is a very common situation in most of the countries as some colleges have quite a reputation but they are one of their kind so selected students have to move out of their cities to complete their studies. There are many advantages of living with your family as they will constantly available for you and provide all kind of support whether emotional or monetary. For instance, if you have fallen sick, your mother is always there to take care of you. Moreover, there will be no accommodation cost and you will save quite a good sum of money as living alone separately is quite expensive. Additionally, everyone knows that home-cooked food is bliss. However, there are few negative points to this side like your college can be in the same city but can be quite far from your home, so this will bring travelling cost. You must not have much space of your own and your parents may interfere in a few things. There are many students who on the other hand prefer to live away from their families as they give more preference to their personal freedom. Besides this, they can stay relatively close to the campus and can save up their time and money. But on the other hand, they either have to cook their own food or buy it from outside which will cost them time and money. In conclusion, it is clear that both sides have their positives and negatives. So it depends on the students which side weighs more, and their decision should be based on that. It is also claimed that students who live away during their college time are more successful. However, in my opinion, one should always prefer to live with their families if you have that option.