The use of the mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so the mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, technology is revolutionising every aspect of life. the mobile phone is one such development. It is believed that the use of the mobile phone is as equivalent to smoking and to be prohibited the usage of mobile devices in public places. I disagree with the statement that, the mobile phone should be banned instead it can be kept in silent mode. Obviously, on one side, it is evident that, mobile phone causes some adverse effect on people's health. The main reason for this thought is the excessive usages of mobile cause radiation that enters the body and can cause cancer like a disease. whereas in smoking the same thing is happening. excessive smoking can result in lung cancer. On the other hand, it is often argued that in fact instead of prohibiting, masses have the opinion that the mobile phone should be kept in silence, because in a public place it creates disturbances to the other people, especially from the loud ringing tone or from the rough talking. Next, looking at the other fact that, mobile phone is essential for communication moreover it is crucial in case of emergency. It can be restricted in such places like petrol pump or some places like radiology or nuclear departments. other places such as devotional spots, while health care checkups can be kept in either silent or vibrant mode so that, it will not cause disturbances to others. To sum up, It is clear that, mobile phone usage is inevitable in this era. However, it's usage can be regulated in certain areas but it cannot be restricted as smoking.