Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

I completely disagree that our personalities cannot be changed just because of the genes we are born with. Discussing further how we can seek help from different workshops available these days, followed by how we can just adapt and follow the people we admire. There are so many of us wanting to be confident or present ourselves better in the public eye, options like a personality building workshop can help us change different traits of our personality by working on them with our coach. One can learn how to be more confident, work on their soft skills, can groom themselves, work on their emotional intelligence in these workshops. Similarly, there are different self help books, podcasts, personal one to one life coach available as well that we can seek help from. As we grow, we get exposure of different enviornments like the corporate world. We meet new people, interact with them, socialize with them, we can pick out certain aspects of their personalities that we like and try to incorporate it in ours. Likewise, asking your colleagues or friends how they handle any particular situation will be a great help too. In addition, we learn more easily from someone we admire like our manager at work, learning from them how to handle a tricky situation with patience will help boost our confidence. To summarise, help is available for us in various shapes and forms to change our personalities. Enrolling for workshops and learning from people around are the easiet and most efficient ways to bring the change.