A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child’s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

It is commonly believed that presents that children receive, at a very young age helps them to cultivate their thoughts in a conventional manner. Gifting products such as a football, will definitely create a passion for sports from their childhood, which plays a vital role in their up-bringing, and enhancing confidence. I deem that, I believe that, handing productive goods such as a ball to kids, will always create a passion for games and subsequently be visible in their lifestyles, which will help them to learn and be enthralled to go out and play. For instance, a child, who ardently takes part in outdoor activities, will be physically fit and, if guided properly, even lead a life of a sports person in later years. Nowadays, if we look around, the younger are being gifted with objects such as a mobile with latest features, and video games like Play Station and Xbox, making them remain at home before television or phone, for longer periods of time, resulting in them be coined as couch potatoes. While these juveniles need to be forced to be active outdoors by parents, the ones from earlier decades were extremely energetic in the open ground. Hence, they have a longer and healthier lifespan, which is seldom seen in kids nowadays. To conclude, in my opinion, I would bestow upon, presents with prolific values instead of expensive and sterile ones to younglings, as it would be fruitful and fulfil a better and robust future for them. It will also help them to be more self-confident and potentially career-oriented in sports.