Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

In this contemporary society, people can find various types of accommodation to live, among which traditional house and modern apartment building are the most popular ones. I believe, my preference shall be given to apartments, as it is inexpensive and easily maintained. To commence with, residing in an apartment avail more benefits than a landed-house. Firstly, it is highly cost-effective, and this comes along with all the basic amenities, which will help us to save from purchasing cumbersome furniture to get the entire unit furnished. Whereas in Villas, this is not the case, they are extremely expensive to procure. Secondly, as I am the only person staying, it is not imperative to have a large house with multiple rooms, this would certainly aid me to secure some amount financially. Furthermore, living in a flat is not only affordable but also requires low-maintenance cost. In such a situation, you will end-up by paying only for your utility bills like electricity and water, however, with a landed property you need to invest a large amount for repair and maintain. For instance, folks who occupy bungalows are imminently looking to appoint workers to mow their lawn and immaculate swimming pool, adding to it comes the unproductive household chores. Thus, housing in flats is undemanding in comparison to an individual house. To conclude, in my opinion, life in an apartment maintains lesser care and repairs, which will enable us to utilise our time further productively, such occurrence not only saves us time from sterile tasks but also improve our bank savings.