Why is mass media important? Is it primarily a positive or negative influence? Give your opinion based on your own knowledge and experience.

Mass media is important because it extends the opportunities for the people to stay connected with the world and its current situation. It generates an enormous impact specifically to those who seek to be updated, from the most mundane to the profound current issues. Without mass media, we would still be living in a world with virtual images of a distant news and happenings. To begin with, mass media has been through an extensive transformation. From televisions, radios and newspapers, people around various territories can now take advantage of all the significant information. This can be made possible by utilizing the most recent hand-held devices with data being transferred via wireless connections. Consequently, news from various categories, like weather, economics, politics and health, can be distributed to a vast number of social media platforms. Moreover, sports, movies and television series are additionally included on each platform. Furthermore, accessibility to mass media has also been extensive these days. Undergraduates can conduct their research studies, without being snowed with tremendous books from traditional libraries. Up-to-date knowledge and skills are, on top of that, just a click away from the user. With this, online classes and work-from-home jobs can be seen as the most applicable and preferred method throughout this pandemic. As an addition to that, Facebook is one of the most frequently accessed media platform these days. Tremendous number of overseas workers had been assisted by the government and other organizations, after extending the details of their terrible experiences with their employers. In my experience, mass media performs a principal role in my ordinary life. I typically set out my day watching morning news in our television. Moreover, for my recent online review, since I always opt for more comprehensive resources, I decided to subscribe for a premium mobile reviewer. Ultimately, watching reruns of The Big Bang Theory provides me with witty entertainment. In conclusion, mass media, if applied in efficient use with beneficial purposes, can serve as the utmost and most precise source of information, enlightenment and entertainment.