Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of whether contentment or fixed employment is crucial for an individual has been the contentious issue for ages. This essay would discuss both the views and will enlighten my opinion that why both are of paramount significance for an employee's progress. Considering the first notion, it is irrefutable that for some folks being satisfied in the work area is more pivotal as they seek purpose and autonomy in their work. One feels contented when he knows the aim of his job that what he is doing and what would be the anticipated outcomes. For an instance, a teacher knows that his work is to teach children that would become an aware, responsible and informed citizens of the country in future. Further, many workers can work better if they feel empowered at their workplace for an instance an entrepreneur holds all the responsibility and control of his and his employees' duties hence is derived more to do better for a productive outcome and developed company. On the contrary, there is another group that opines that security in a profession is a must. Fixed employment provides a person to flourish economically without a fear of losing income that he can utilise to uplift his and his family's living standards. Moreover, a company exposes its long stayed employees to the opportunities of promotions that further can bring prosperity in his life. For an instance, according to a renowned survey, most of the newly promoted people in a famous multinational watch company were all their old and reliable workers. Hence for a financial and future security individuals prefer permanent jobs. In my opinion, however, both being content and possessing security for further flourishment are prolific to excel in life as with such motives a person is derived to give his best and consequently leading the firm towards being a more fruitful and successful venture. To recapitulate, it can be inferred from the above discussion that people feel ecstatic while working if they see control and aim in their jobs while fixed employment can confirm promotions and financial security. For me although, both are vital to grow and generate happiness in life.