In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Women empowerment leads to more working ladies. Some people opine that children from families which have both parents working are enjoying the benefits of better income whilst others have contrast viewpoint. Although family income increases, I believe children become dull and sensitive. On the one hand, inflation is rising at an enormous rate, survival in limited income is not feasible. If women also work, families could be able to bear expenses efficiently. Further, children's expenses are also rising; nevertheless, parents revenue is not rising with the same rate. Single parent's salary is not enough to afford school and other charges. For instance, in the past decade, the school's tuition fees were very low. Now, it is nearly fifty per cent above than the last decade. In addition, with the burgeoning competition, academic studies are not enough; however, children need to inculcate new skills. Learning new skills also require a huge amount of funds. Therefore, with better income, children education and other requirements are fulfiled in an effective manner. On the other hand, children are vulnerable and have delicate minds. They need their parents in their growing age. Proper guidance helps them to develop and be a sensible citizen. If both the parents are working, they may have much time for them. This may lead to severe repercussions. Children may involve in juvenile delinquency and debauchery. For instance, a recent article in a prestigious newspaper state that most of the teenage criminals are from the family which has parents with a busy lifestyle. Looking after young people and nurturing them is a must for their development. Hence, families with working parents often face issues. In conclusion, challenges of life lead to a rise in the number of families with both working parents. This leads to a better lifestyle; nevertheless, severe consequences are faced. In my perspective, problems related to mental issues are faced due to this.