Some people believe that all company decisions should be made by managers. Others feel that it is better to include employees when making decisions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that managers should take all the decisions of a company. I think employees are also an important part of the organisation and their contribution should not be ignored. Employees must be given an equal chance to make decisions. On the one hand, the companies which follow traditional methods of working, allow only their managers to participate in the necessary decisions of the company. They do not give any chance to their employees to participate in any strategy formulation. For example, in my previous company, only management used to take all the decisions and the employees had to compulsorily follow the guidelines given by the top management. Sometimes, they lack the variety of ideas in new projects because of fewer views of people involved in decision making. On the other hand, a team runs on the effort of every person involved in the daily operations. Employees play a major role in the development of an organisation. Moreover, the people at the administration level should encourage their employees to suggest better ways to handle any adverse situations in the business. Employees can participate by giving their reviews on the decisions taken by the board. Due to this, the subordinates feel their contribution towards the company. For instance, in my current group, we are given an equal opportunity to discuss any discrepancies in the project given to us. The business also enjoys a good image in the industry. To conclude, I would say, if a company wants to grow more with a good reputation in the industry, they should involve each employee in the process of decision making.