In many parts of the world, people are relying more and more on prepared food from grocery stores and restaurants because they are too busy to cook at home. This a bad idea because home-cooked food is much better for. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that our society is facing a rush era where time is a precious and rare tool for many. With this trend, the food market for fast and prepared foodstuff has been increasing a lot and attracting many consumers due to the easy features that these products provide. However, this type of food contains substances that can be dangerous for health. I strongly agree with the idea that homemade snack is much healthier and should be encouraged by healthcare workers. Many studies have already shown that fast cooking and prepared foodstuff contain high levels of sodium and conservators. For example, canned foods and beverages have in their ingredients list much more sodium than the daily requirements for an adult. The consequence of the ingestion of high levels of sodium is the increase in at least 10mmHg on adults blood pressure. In addition, industries use substances, to preserve the cuisine, that is known to increase the risk of cancer in humans. For example, one study published on a famous medical journal showed that the material used to keep the food can be responsible for changes in cells DNA leading to cancer. Furthermore, this type of meal also increases weight, which consequently increases the risk of diabetes and heart disease. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is undeniable that prepared meals are easier especially for those with lack of time. However, the deleterious effects of its consumption surpass the benefits, and this type of meal should be discouraged by doctors.